Site Seeing – 2

Originally posted on the Old DasBlog – Monday, April 15, 2013

Every now and then I run across some sites that I find really interesting, for one reason or another.

This week I found the following sites that might be of interest to you too:

  1. Ever wondered what moved the stuff your railcars delivered?
  2. With an English bent here is another site I found with lots of descriptions of industries on the UK’s side of the pond:

On the modelling side of the house:

  1. I found a new product called “ELECTRIC AVENUE”. Touted as “THE WORLD’S FINEST STREET TRACK SYSTEM FOR MODEL TROLLEYS AND TRAMS”. Their CAPS not mine, but in looking at the webpage it does look really nice and maybe something for a future small exhibition layout that I am looking at, for 2014 with some street running

There is one last link I want to share:

The Columbia Industrial park, in Vancouver WA, USA. Take a look around there is a lot of cool stuff in here. CHeck for the Centre cab and the Plymouth that you’ll find on Bing.

Well, that’s about it for today.
Hope you enjoy the links
Regards
Andrew

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Site seeing, Sites of interest, Web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

