Exhibition Report – Labour Day Weekend March 7-9

In Victoria there are two exhibitions (that I am aware of) on the Labour Day Long Weekend (March 7-9). First is the very large exhibition at Sandown Racecourse; the second is the great little exhibition at Kyneton.

On Saturday March 7 the kids and I decided to head off to Kyneton only, as there was also a trade fair on showcasing all of the Ye Olde trades that my son loves.

Having finally gotten the video uploaded today on youtube, I hope you enjoy the overview of the show.

This is one of the best little shows around in regional Victoria. It is easily doable by public transport, with a nice walk into town from the railway station.  The food in town is really good, with a lot of great eateries.

If you are driving it is easy to get to, taking us only about an hour from Ballarat; roughly the same time from Melbourne. Quicker from Bendigo.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Exhibition, Layouts, Site seeing, Web, YouTube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

