Kidney stones – I must have rocks in my head

Wednesday morning, 1:00 AM and a call to the ambulance because I thought my appendix had ruptured. Unfortunately I was not that lucky. The result, after 3 days in the hospital, is I’m stabilised, but have further surgery to get through (in just on 4 weeks) to hopefully break up the kidney stones .

For the next few days I’m going to be taking it easy, I’m still quite sore, but expect to see more posts in the next couple of days.

Thanks for reading the blog and I’ll be back with you again soon.

Regards

Andrew Martin

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in About, Information and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kidney stones – I must have rocks in my head

  1. Martin says:

    Sounds unpleasant and painful 😦 Hope you are on the mend quickly!

    • Martin;
      Me too. There’s another 4-8 weeks of discomfort to go yet, while everything works itself out, and the doctors do their thing. I’ll get through it. I think…

Leave a Reply

