Site seeing – June 8 (Ballarat Model Railway Exhibition)

Each Queens Birthday long weekend (the second Monday in June) the Ballarat and District Model Railway Club [+ Link] opens their doors and puts on their Exhibition.

The club has a selection of club and exhibition layouts. Among my favourite layouts is the Phoenix Electric layout.

20130608_102024

 Image 1: A scene on the Phoenix Electric HO scale layout

When I last talked to the club members in 2014 this layout had been retired. Last year saw the first outing of their N scale exhibition layout. This was lacking from the show this year which I found surprising.

Overall there were fewer layouts this year than in previous years. Visitor numbers however appeared to be up, and the Sunday was very busy. You can see the pictures taken on the Gallery page [+ Link].

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Layouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

