Site seeing – June 9

On June 1st I posted a wide range of articles posted on Gene’s P48 blog. He’s just added another post on this great scratch-built car. So onto today’s site seeing.

Site 1: Gene’s P48 Blog – Modelling Meat Reefers [+ Link]

This post is about the details of the meat reefer. There’s an AB brake detail set, and the beginnings of the grab irons, and other body and roof top details.

This has been a great series from Gene so far and I’m looking forward to seeing this car completed. Hope that you enjoy it too.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Layouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

