Model Build – VR’s GY Grain Wagon

It’s a first for me; I’m building two Victorian Railways GY grain wagons from the excellent Steam Era Models (SEM) kit. Apart from the excellent moulding you also get photo-etch for a nice price (in the Australian market) of $17.50.

Most of the build focuses on upgrading the underframe, paint and weathering; there is little about the kit that needs work. This will be a multipart article. Part 1 is online now.

Have a great Sunday

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Layouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

