New article and download available

Been a busy modelling weekend in Ballarat. I’ve added a new page to the modelling articles section about my rolling stock standards. You can find the Rolling Stock Standards page here.

I wrote this after reading Dennis Storzek’s excellent article from 1982 (I recently found a copy in a bargain bin in one of Melbourne’s bookshops) for the club I belonged to at the time. I’ve reworked the document over the last couple of days to allow you to use this for your club (if they do not have a modelling standard) or for yourself if you need one as I do.

Grab the PDF here. The document is copyright, but released under a Creative Commons license. Read more about that in the PDF. Happy modelling and let me know if you come up with any improvements.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Information, Publishing, Site seeing, Sites of interest, Updates, Web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

