Site seeing 28 September – the Sprung has springed edition!

It is spring in the southern half of the world, and as a result everyone is coming down with seasonal allergies after a very long (well it seemed that way), cold (no it really was as cold as charity according to the weather bureau) and miserable winter.

Today is also marks my brother’s birthday – so Happy Birthday Scott. Hope that you get the message. More importantly I hope that you are reading the blog! But enough of me and onto the site seeing!

Site 1: One turnout layout variation

I’ve mentioned Chris Mears’ site in the past. His current post provides some interesting thoughts on variations among other thoughts on the “One turnout layout” posited by Lance Mindheim in the May 2013 edition of the Model Railroad Hobbyist Magazine.

Read the article, and then read, and take part if you’re willing, in the discussion at the end of the post. It’s been thoughtful reading. Not saying that I agree with it all, but it has been thought provoking.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in HO Scale, Inglenook, Layout Design, Layouts, Liked off site, Modelling, Site seeing, Sites of interest, Small, SuperNook, Switching, Tuning Fork, Web and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Site seeing 28 September – the Sprung has springed edition!

  1. Colin 't Hart says:

    Sounds like the summer we just had… (middle of Sweden)

Leave a Reply

