Site seeing: August 29 – trouble reaching http://www.tichytraingroup.com

I’m putting out a call for help to all of you today.

I’m having the biggest issue when trying to get to the Tichy Trains website. I’m wondering if others may be having similar issues. I keep getting connection errors and I’m wondering whether others outside of the continental USA may be seeing the same errors?

Here are the errors (occurring across all browsers)

This site can’t be reached. The connection was reset.
Try: Checking the connection - Checking the proxy and the firewall
ERR_CONNECTION_RESET

Just so you know I am in Australia and am not blocking or otherwise filtering content out through my firewall. I used to be able to reach the site. It is only recently that I’ve had issues reaching the site.

I’m wondering if anyone else has found this issue and found a solution for it.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Site seeing, Sites of interest, Web and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Site seeing: August 29 – trouble reaching http://www.tichytraingroup.com

  1. tomconboyart says:

    No problems getting into the site for me.

  2. Colin 't Hart says:

    Works for me (from Sweden).

    • Thanks Colin;
      Think I have this figured out, and it looks like it is on my end. Now to figure out if it’s my firewall or my ISP.
      Little more work to figure that out.
      Thanks for your help
      Andrew

  3. mikestrains says:

    Works for me (from US)

    • Thanks Mike;
      I was wondering if the problem may have been geo-tagging or something more local with the ISP, or on my end with my firewall. Think that I have it nailed down on my end as a problem with the firewall.
      Thanks for helping out.
      Andrew

Leave a Reply

