Site update: 12 April 2017 – the geographically challenged edition

It’s been very busy getting back to work after the long period of ‘under-employment’ as our government describes it. My time has been totally focused on getting through the day and making the changes that will allow for eventual success down the track. Having said all that I got a lovely comment from Peter Walker who is a committee member of the Corio Club.

Peter wrote:

Andrew,
Thanks for the positive report on our 2017 exhibition. By way of feedback the exhibition hall this year was in BELMONT (not Corio). We felt this venue handled the show crowd better and, with support from City of Geelong, have now been able to book that venue again for 2018. Hope your readers don’t look for us in Corio next year?

In reply I wrote:

Thanks for the correction. I’ll make sure to update the post and publish an update to make sure to get people to the right spot next year. Keep me up to date on what’s going on for 2018. Glad to help get the word out for the show.

I don’t mind people pointing out my geographical faux pars. I navigate mostly by visuals and not by map, compass or any other known means of getting from one place to another. I’ve found that often the thrill of the journey is discovering somewhere or something you never knew was there.

Thanks to Peter for bringing my error to light. I really did enjoy the show this year. I know also how difficult it can be for a club (small or large) to find a new premisies, cover your insurance and venue costs, and still make a little something to support your club or the charity of choice. I applaud the committee for being able to pull this move off so well, and from the outside at least,  make it look so effortless.

With Peter and the Committee’s support I hope to bring you more information about the next show in January 2018.

About Andrew Martin

After a long IT and Telecommunications career in the USA and Australia, I've decided I need a break. Professionally I'm focused on direct contact customer service - people helping people. Hobby wise I'm focused on model railway layout building and modelling. I blog, write and publish as often as I am able.
This entry was posted in Site seeing, Site Updates, This Site, Web and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

